ILS Office

Director

Executive Law section 832 (2010) created the Office of Indigent Legal Services and specified its duties. A Director was to be nominated by the newly-appointed ILS Board, and the nomination sent to the Governor for approval or disapproval. Once approved, the Director "shall appoint employees and perform such other functions as are appropriate to ensure the efficient operation of the office within the amounts available therefor by appropriation."

Staff

The ILS Office is currently composed of the following people:

Patricia Warth, Director
Office: (518) 486-5337
Cell: (518) 603-0851
Patricia.Warth@ils.ny.gov

Burton Phillips, Counsel
Office: (518) 486-5747
Cell: (518) 918-9107
Burton.Phillips@ils.ny.gov


Jennifer Aguila, Paralegal, Criminal Defense Representation Team
Office: (518) 486-4034
Cell: (518) 729-6558
Jennifer.Aguila@ils.ny.gov

Wahidullah Attahi, Contract Manager
Office: (518) 486-6447
Cell: (518) 517-9814
Wahidullah.Attahi@ils.ny.gov

Nathan Baum, Assistant Grants Manager 2
Office: (518) 486-7915
Cell: (518) 699-7552
Nathan.Baum@ils.ny.gov

Christine Becker, Administrative Officer
Office: (518) 486-9168
Cell:  (518) 935-7330
Christine.Becker@ils.ny.gov

Jami Blair, Assistant Counsel
Office: (518) 486-5457
Cell: (518) 935-7284
Jami.Blair@ils.ny.gov

Jessica Bogran, Paralegal, Criminal Defense Representation Team
Office: (518) 486-3220
Cell: (518) 935-7868
Jessica.Bogran@ils.ny.gov

Marian Bush, Auditor

Jennifer Chenu, Deputy Chief-Criminal Defense Representation Team
Office: (518) 486-5457
Cell: (518) 728-2709
Jennifer.Chenu@ils.ny.gov

Luchele Chisunka, Statewide Implementation Analyst
Office: (518) 486-7327
Cell: (518) 801-4140
Luchele.Chisunka@ils.ny.gov

Nora Christenson, Chief-Criminal Defense Representation Team
Office: (518) 486-9050
Cell: (518) 390-7439
Nora.Christenson@ils.ny.gov

Alyssa Clark, Senior Research Associate
Office: (518) 486-7441
Cell: (518) 414-2542
Alyssa.Clark@ils.ny.gov

Lisa Coleman, Assistant Grants Manager 1
Office: (518) 486-5420
Cell: (518) 801-3602
Lisa.Coleman@ils.ny.gov

Jennifer Colvin, Manager of Grant Solicitation and Distribution
Office: (518) 486-9713
Cell: (518) 491-8548
Jennifer.Colvin@ils.ny.gov

Jill Crist , Administrative Assistant – WNY Regional Support Center
Office: (716) 218-7677
Cell: (716) 247-8251
Jill.Crist@ils.ny.gov

Liah Darlington, Administrative Assistant
Office: (518) 486-2028
Cell: (518) 691-7518
Liah.Darlington@ils.ny.gov

Kingston Farady, Special Assistant for Investigations
Office: (518) 486-6870 
Cell: (518) 844-3746
Kingston.Farady@ils.ny.gov

James Farrell, Family Court Counsel-WNY Regional Support Center
Cell: (716) 232-0564
James.Farrell@ils.ny.gov

Andrew Fiske, Criminal Defense Counsel-WNY Regional Support Center
Cell: (716) 232-0063
Andrew.Fiske@ils.ny.gov

Amanda Goldfine, Assistant Grants Manager 1
Office: (518) 486-3270
Cell: (518) 657-1410
Amanda.Goldfine@ils.ny.gov

Ian Harrington, Attorney in Charge-WNY Regional Support Center
Cell: (716) 994-6306
Ian.Harrington@ils.ny.gov

Elizabeth Isaacs, Appellate Attorney
Office: (518) 486-1974
Cell: (518) 881-6451
Elizabeth.Isaacs@ils.ny.gov

Mandy Jaramillo, Supervising Appellate Attorney
Office: (518) 474-4366
Cell: (518) 521-9344
Mandy.Jaramillo@ils.ny.gov

Brendan Keller, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region B
Office: (518) 486-1197
Cell: (518) 728-4958
Brendan.Keller@ils.ny.gov

Claire Knittel, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region C
Office: (518) 486-1477
Cell: (518) 573-0077
Claire.Knittel@ils.ny.gov

Karlijn Kuijpers, Statewide Senior Research Associate
Office: (518) 486-7408
Cell: (518) 694-1361
Karlijn.Kuijpers@ils.ny.gov

Emily Lusignan, Appellate Attorney
Office: (518) 486-5169
Cell: (518) 699-2530
Emily.Lusignan@ils.ny.gov

Melissa Mackey, Director of Research
Office: (518) 486-3068
Cell: (518) 545-6318
Melissa.Mackey@ils.ny.gov

Kimberly Martell, Assistant Grants Manager 1
Office: (518) 474-4859
Cell: (518) 844-2966
Kimberly.Martell@ils.ny.gov

Lucy McCarthy, Director of Quality Enhancement, Parent Representation
Office: (518) 486-4042
Cell: (518) 935-7587
Lucy.McCarthy@ils.ny.gov

Alan McReynolds, Resource Support and Data Specialist-WNY Regional Support Center
Cell: (716) 520-9689
Alan.McReynolds@ils.ny.gov

Kathryn Murray, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region F
Office: (518) 486-9024
Cell: (518) 573-0462
Kathryn.Murray@ils.ny.gov

Dai Nguyen, Program Associate-Parent Representation
Office: (518) 486-6449
Cell: (518) 517-9795
Dai.Nguyen@ils.ny.gov

Petros Papanicolaou, Assistant Grants Manager 1
Office: (518) 486-1549
Cell: (518) 801-5615
Petros.Papanicolaou@ils.ny.gov

Enrico Purita, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region G
Office: (518) 486-5834
Cell: (518) 517-9415
Enrico.Purita@ils.ny.gov

Kira J. Schettino, Assistant Counsel, Parent Representation
Office: (518) 486-3840
Cell: (518) 699-2642
Kira.Schettino@ils.ny.gov

Bethany Simpson, Data Outreach Officer
Office: (518) 486-5274
Cell: (518) 720-4445
Bethany.Simpson@ils.ny.gov

Madeline Smith, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region E
Office: (518) 486-5949
Cell: (518) 691-7042
Madeline.Smith@ils.ny.gov

Tammy Smith, Assistant Grants Manager 2
Office: (518) 486-6401
Cell: (838) 934-0309
Tammy.Smith@ils.ny.gov

Michelle Stroe, Appellate Paralegal 
Office: (518) 486-6602
Cell: (518) 699-2640
Michelle.Stroe@ils.ny.gov

Ummey Tabassum, Research Associate
Office: (518) 486-6150
Cell: (518) 898-7069
Ummey.Tabassum@ils.ny.gov

Ketienne Telemaque, Criminal Defense Representation Counsel-Region A
Office: (518) 486-4788
Cell: (518) 870-3636
Ketienne.Telemaque@ils.ny.gov

Claudia Trupp, Director, Appellate and Post-Conviction Representation 
Office: (518) 486-2411
Cell: (518) 870-3829
Claudia.Trupp@ils.ny.gov

Carolyn Walther, Appellate Attorney, Parent Representation
Office: (716) 218-7949
Cell: (716) 290-9536
Carolyn.Walther@ils.ny.gov

Cie-Nicholas Watson, Data Scientist
Office: (518) 486-5715
Cell: (518) 380-0643
Cie-Nicholas.Watson@ils.ny.gov

Reilly Weinstein, Family Court Research Associate
Office: (518) 486-2740
Cell: (518) 380-1603
Reilly.Weinstein@ils.ny.gov

Claire Zartarian, Deputy Chief-Criminal Defense Representation Team
Office: (518) 486-7407
Cell: (518) 937-5844
Claire.Zartarian@ils.ny.gov

Last updated on .

Table of Contents