New York City

Consists of Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens and Richmond Counties.

Program: Appellate Advocates
Attorney-in-Charge: Paul Skip Laisure
Address: 111 John Street, 9th Floor
New York, NY 10038
Tel: 212-693-0085
Fax: 212-693-0878
Email: pslaisure@appad.org

Program: Assigned Counsel Plan, Appellate Division, First Department
Administrator: Michael L. Alperstein
Address: 253 Broadway, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Tel: 212-676-0061
Fax: 212-676-0089
Email: malperstein@cityhall.nyc.gov

Program: Assigned Counsel Plan, Appellate Division, Second Department
Administrator: Barbara A. DiFiore
Address: 253 Broadway, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Tel: 212-312-6561
Fax: 212-676-0089
Email: bdifiore@cityhall.nyc.gov

Program: Bronx Defenders
Executive Director: Justine Olderman
Address: 360 E. 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
Tel: 718-838-7878
Fax: 718-665-0100
Email: justineo@bronxdefenders.org

Program: Brooklyn Defender Services
Executive Director: Lisa Schreibersdorf
Address: 177 Livingston Street , 7th Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: 718-254-0700
Fax: 718-254-0897
Email: lschreib@bds.org

Program: Center for Appellate Litigation
Attorney-in-Charge: Robert S. Dean
Address: 120 Wall Street, 28th Floor
New York, NY 10005
Tel: 212-577-2523
Fax: 212-577-2535
Email: rdean@cfal.org

Program: Legal Aid Society
Attorney-in-Chief and CEO: Janet Sabel
Address: 199 Water Street
New York, NY 10038
Tel: 212-577-3300
Fax: 646-616-9415
Email: jsabel@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Central Administration
General Counsel: Scott A. Rosenberg
Address: 199 Water Street
New York, NY 10038
Tel: 212-577-3300
Fax: 646-616-9415
Email: srosenberg@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Justine M. Luongo
Address: 199 Water Street, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10038
Tel: 212-577-3300
Fax: 646-616-4058
Email: jmluongo@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Bronx Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Peter H. Jones
Address: 260 East 161st Street
Bronx, NY 10451
Tel: 718-579-3000
Fax: 646-616-4132
Email: phjones@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Kings Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Dawn Ryan
Address: 111 Livingston Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Tel: 718-237-2000
Fax: 646-616-4348
Email: dryan@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - New York County Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Irwin Shaw
Address: 49 Thomas Street
New York, NY 10013
Tel: 212-298-5000
Fax: 646-616-4174
Email: ishaw@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Queens Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Timothy Rountree
Address: 120-46 Queens Blvd.
Kew Gardens, NY 11415
Tel: 718-286-2000
Fax: 646-616-4020
Email: trountree@legal-aid.org

Program: Legal Aid Society - Richmond Criminal Practice
Attorney-in-Charge: Chris Pisciotta
Address: 60 Bay Street, 3rd Floor
Staten Island, NY 10301
Tel: 718-273-6677
Fax: 716-442-2679
Email: cppisciotta@legal-aid.org

Program: Meighborhood Defender Service of Harlem
Executive Director: Rick Jones
Address: 317 Lenox Avenue, 10th Floor
New York, NY 10027
Tel: 212-876-5500
Fax: 212-876-5586
Email: rjones@ndsny.org

Program: New York County Defender Services
Executive Director: Stanislao A. German
Address: 100 William Street, 20th Floor
New York, NY 10038
Tel: 212-803-5100
Fax: 212-571-6035
Email: sgerman@nycds.org

Program: Office of the Appellate Defender
Attorney-in-Charge: Christina A. Swarns
Address: 11 Park Place, Suite 1601
New York, NY 10007
Tel: 212-402-4100
Fax: 212-402-4199
Email: cswarns@appellatedefender.org

Program: Queens Law Associates
Executive Director: Lori Zeno
Address: 118-21 Queens Blvd., Suite 212
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Tel: 718-261-3047
Fax: 718-263-2749
Email: lzeno@qlanyc.org